Mixed Media Tag

Hello everyone,

Today I am post very different technique which I want to do from very long time but I was not able to do or else I can say I didn’t get opportunity to make mixed media project. I made this tag for a one ATC swap group on facebook, I hope you’ll stay till post ends.

1

Ok so this was my first try, and used homemade Gesso and Modeling Paste. For colors I have used zig markers and distress oxide ink. I was expecting a better result with use of modeling paste as I can’t see stencil and gold embossing powder. I think I need to make another modeling paste.

Here are some close up images,

3

4

for butterfly I have used glossy accent and diamond dust. My daughter was really want her photo with this project, and I really like she is slowly involving herself in craft, so here are some photos of her.

I hope you like my first mixed media. Let me know your suggestions and view below in comments.

Thanks for stopping by, see ya soon with some new craft.

Participating in challenges:

http://paruscardmakingchallenges.blogspot.in/2017/04/april-challenge.html

http://www.happylittlestampers.com/2017/04/hls-april-mixed-media-challenge.html

Love,

Zalak

4 thoughts on “Mixed Media Tag

Leave a Reply

