Love Card + Handmade Embossing Folder

Hi all,

How are you? It been long time I have posted here, so here is a quick cards with some handmade techniques. Yes, Handmade technique non other than Embossing folder. I have made this card for Valentine’s Day. So here it goes, have a look:

love-4

Here I have made embossing folder with Heart die (smallest one). I die cut almost many times to achieve a embossing folder. This handmade embossing has 5 layer (I think this more than enough).

So here is small process to achieve Heart Emboss Background. You need handmade embossing folder (any pattern), and silicon sheet/foam sheet (here I have used 5″x7″ sheet as my card is of same size). That’s it. Now take your bigshot machine, place your acrylic sheet -> handmade embossing folder -> your cardstock on which you want embossing effect ( I have used my watercolor paper) -> and last second acrylic plate. Roll at least 5 times to get proper effect. I hope you can see effect.

love-2

 

I have used Mudra stamp (Love) and gold embossed over vellum sheet and DCAM Alphabet Die and also gold embossed it. Adhered each elements over my distressed and Handmade Embossing background. To finish my card I splatter gold perfect pearl powder (mixed with water) and some flower sequins.

love-1

I hope I have inspired you with this small technique. Please leave your valuable suggestion/view in a comment box below.

Thanks for stopping by. See you next time with some new technique.

Including in below challenges:

http://mudracraftstamps.blogspot.in/2017/02/mudra-ct-debut-kanan-pandya-mudra.html

http://paruscardmakingchallenges.blogspot.in/2017/02/february-challenge.html

Love,

Zalak

One thought on “Love Card + Handmade Embossing Folder

  1. Gorgeous card!! I really love the effect of your handmade embossing folder on your card, the colors and texture looks wonderful. Thanks so much for joining the Mudra Craft Stamps Challenge. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

