One Layer Card

Hi crafters,

Today I am sharing a single layer and very simple but beautiful card using Masking Stamping Technique. I have used here ALTENEW HANNAH ELEMENTS STAMPS set along with some Distress Inks like Pickled raspberry, peacock feathers, salty ocean, Squeezed Lemonade, and victorian velvet.

image

I have not colored the flowers as this are itself looks so pretty. Here is small pictorial.

image

First of all I have started with my stamp sets and stamp all the flowers on a scrap paper and fuzzy cut it. Then i have placed those cut flowers to get a rough idea where I have to stamp and started Stamping.

image

After stamped my first flower I masked it off with scrap paper and starts stamping another flowers.

image

image

Here I have used another Stamping Technique called Second Generation Stamping.

image

And then I masked each flowers and stamped until I get my desire look.

image

image

image

So this is what I got after masking and stamping technique.

image

So to finish off my card I use some distress ink and apply small dots. And a “Thanks” not below corner.

image

image

image

I hope this tutorial is useful to you. And you like my project and efforts.

Adding to:

http://lawnscaping.blogspot.in/2016/04/lawnscaping-challenge-beautiful-florals.html?m=1#

Thanks for stopping by. See you soon with another project. Till then happy craftying.

Love,
Zalak

15 thoughts on “One Layer Card

  1. Lovely creation , The color board for this month is the RAINBOW .. And as we know the rainbow is just not complete without rain or a bunch of clouds .. So along with the colors we have a twist too ..

    All you lovely crafters need to make to make a SET OF CRAFTY STUFF (could be a pair or a triplet and more) and use atleast FOUR out of the seven colors from the Rainbow.
    Sharada Dilip
    DT Peek-a-Boo Designs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is one of my favourite stamp sets and I just love how you’ve used it! Fabulous spring colours! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Time Out! Jill

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

